๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸCoach of the Year Nominees!! ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

…and the nominees are….

We are delighted to announce the six VERY deserving nominees for the Squash WA Coach of the Year award: Katy Scott, Remi Young, Sanny Ang, Sean Brockman, Sue Hillier and Wayne Krahner are all making a huge difference to our sport in a variety of ways.

Be the first to find out who wins the award by coming along to the Squash WA Stars Gala on Saturday 2 December 2023. Tickets are available via the website shop here: https://squashwa.asn.au/shop/

Katy Scott (Belmont) โ€œKaty has grown the sport of squash generally in her role as a coach and various other volunteer roles. Few are making such an extraordinary difference to squash.โ€

Remi Young (Mirrabooka)ย โ€œRemi is kind, patient and a lot of fun. The juniors love being part of his squad and look forward to spending time with such a fantastic role model and high level player each week.โ€

Sanny Ang (Marmion)ย โ€œSanny volunteering his time has helped us tremendously in the running of a successful Junior program. He passes on valuable knowledge to other coaches that can learn from his expertise.โ€

Sean Brockman (Busselton)ย โ€œWith a few decades of experience under his belt, Sean is precise and informative, with sessions that are engaging, enjoyable and, importantly, keep the juniors coming back for more.โ€

Sue Hillier (Vic Park)ย โ€œSue devotes numerous hours toward coaching and developing the next generation of squash players at all levels. She strives to encourage all juniors to be the best they can.โ€

Wayne Krahner (Mirrabooka) โ€œWe are incredibly lucky to have someone as knowledgeable as Wayne based here in WA and having such a huge impact to the benefit of the talented juniors and to the sport generally.โ€

Leave a Reply